La municipalité d'Argyle, le ministère des Travaux publics de la Nouvelle-Écosse, en partenariat avec les programmes The Great Nova Scotia Pick-Me-Up et Clean Across Nova Scotia, offre un incitatif financier aux groupes sans but lucratif pour qu'ils retirent les déchets des fossés à l'intérieur la municipalité d'Argyle. En retour, chacun de ces organismes sans but lucratif recevra une aide financière pour reconnaître sa contribution au « nettoyage » de la Municipalité.

Les groupes communautaires à but non lucratif peuvent être payés au kilomètre pour le nettoyage des fossés des deux côtés des autoroutes publiques ou municipales. Au minimum, 1 km de chaussée sera attribué au groupe et devra être nettoyé avant le paiement.

Aidez à garder notre municipalité propre et belle!

Pour plus d'informations, contactez le Service de l'inspection des propriétés et des travaux publics (902) 648-2623 ou consultez la politique du programme d'incitation au nettoyage des déchets communautaires.

pdf ARTICLE C39 - Politique communautaire de nettoyage des déchets (217 KB)

Application - Nettoyage des ordures communautaires à but non lucratif - pdf Anglais (77 KB)  / pdf Français (73 KB)

Date limite pour postuler: 15 avril 2022

The Municipality of Argyle, the Nova Scotia Department of Public Works, in partnership with The Great Nova Scotia Pick-Me-Up and Clean Across Nova Scotia programs, offers a monetary incentive to not-for-profit groups to remove litter from the ditches within the Municipality of Argyle. In return, each of these not-for-profit organizations will receive financial assistance to recognize their contributions in “cleaning” the Municipality.

Community-based not-for-profit groups are eligible to be paid per kilometre for cleaning ditches on both sides of public or municipally owned highways. As a minimum, 1 km of roadway will be assigned to the group and must be cleaned prior to payment.

Help keep our Municipality clean and beautiful!

Download - pdf ARTICLE C39 - Community Litter Clean up Policy (3.49 MB)

To apply, please fill out the following forms in their entirety and email them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or drop them off at the Municipal Office located at 5 Rue J. E. Hatfield Court, Tusket, NS.

Deadline to apply: April 15, 2023

For more information, contact the Municipal Office at (902) 648-2311 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..